Cooking School at the Fair

By dhowell - Posted on 03 January 2008

The 26th annual cooking school was held in the new high school auditorium and was sponsored by L. V. Kirk in conjunction with the Consumers Power Co. and Detroit Edison. Prize winners were: Mrs. Viola Wells, Ann Arbor; Mrs. Harold Eiseman of Chelsea; Mrs. Lawrence Paul of Brooklyn; Mrs. Birdella Flood, Mrs. James Pratt, Mrs. Marilyn Lamb, Mrs. Patricia Miller, Mrs. Mildred Guenther and Ellen M. Kuebler all of Manchester.

Officers of the Community Fair for 1967: president, Ted Stautz; vice president, Jesse Walker; treasurer, Lehman Wahl; and secretary, Maynard Leach. Also on the board are Lowell Spike, Lawrence Kemner, Ellis Pratt, Willis Hassett, Willis Uphaus, Maynard Blossom, Herman Kuebler, Elmen Kopka, Paul Eisele, Ted Curley and Ron Mann.